Easily share sensitive information with co-workers, clients, friends and family.

Still sending plain-text passwords via email and messengers? You should not do that, read on. With InPrivy you simply create a secret and only share a secure link. After your secret was opened, it will be deleted. Easy and secure.

Securely share sensitive information

Sharing private notes, passwords or other sensitive information should be done in a safe and easy way. When sending them via email or messengers, your data remains visible and accessible for a long time. Start sharing the secure way, with InPrivy.

Trustworthy

No ads, no excessive user tracking and based in Germany.

Secure

We ensure robust protection of your sensitive information.

Independent

Use anywhere on the web, without installing any apps.


USD EUR
  • Unlimited Secrets
  • File Attachments
  • Custom Branding
  • Use your own Domain
  • Notifications
  • AES-256 Encryption
  • Customizable Translations
  • History Log
  • OTP Two-factor authentication

Not a fan of subscriptions? You can top-up your account for $9 to create 20 secret links. No strings attached. One-time payment. Repeat as often as you like.

Sign up now

Simple by design

No over-thinking. No fancy gimmicks. Just a simple and easy to understand way for you to create and share your confidential data with other people in your network or around the world.

Secure and private

Only you know the link to your created secret. Share it with the individual who should receive the confidential information. All links are secured with SSL and are by default only accessible once.

GDPR compliant

Since we're based in the EU, we know the deal. So we’ve built our software with the intent to be GDPR compliant, and we take the privacy of all our website visitors and customers very seriously.

What's wrong with sending plain-text passwords?

Whenever you send a password or other confidential data via email or messengers, this information is very often stored in plain text. Additionally, you have no control over your sensitive data as you cannot delete it from other peoples chat or email.

Vendors like Gmail actually scan your emails to get a better understanding about the contents of your email. So bots and other technologies have full access to your sensitive data and probably use them for analysing and whatnot.

InPrivy allows you to send a secure link that will be voided once it was opened. There is no way to access your sensitive information after it was deleted. You have full control over your shared data and if needed, you can void your secret manually at any time.

Why you should care about which services you use for sharing your sensitive data.

There are many services out there that let you send private notes or passwords for free. While they may work just fine, always remember that if you are not paying for a product, you are the product.

You cannot be sure how your data is handled, who has access to it or which shady tracking is conducted in the background. Also, free services are often bloated with ads, and you should always think twice before entering sensitive data into such websites.

InPrivy is actively maintained. We will never show you any kind of ads and only use GDPR complient tracking for our marketing sites. We are not using shared-hosting and have full control over our product. We charge a fair amount for our platform to ensure an ongoing and secure way for you to share your sensitive data.

Is this a password manager?

Not at all. With InPrivy you create shareable secrets that will eventually be voided and not be accessible anymore.

Where is my data stored?

Your data is stored on servers in Germany. All servers are regularly updated with security patches (whenever available) and maintenance updates. We have no access to your sensitive data.

When should I use InPrivy?

Whenever you need to share passwords or other sensitive data with anybody over the internet.

Can I trust you with my data?

Absolutely. We have no access to your sensitive data. All secrets are encrypted with AES-256 and only decrypted when you either edit draft secrets, or the recipient of your secret opens it. Plus, you can void your secrets at any time.

Can I be notified when a secret was opened?

Yes. This is a per-secret setting which is off by default. You can also define an alternative email address where you want to be notified.

Check our knowledge base if you have further questions.

Start sharing your passwords the secure way.

7 day free trial
No payment information required

Alright, let's go!